Charles Antony & Juan Antonio Nieto - Orpheus (Eurydice’s Lament)

from by Charles Antony and The Outsiders



Juan Antonio Nieto : electronics
Charles Antony : poetry and voice


Orpheus (Eurydice’s Lament)

O Orpheus
the death of me
you left me trapped
you had the gift
but I the pain
you left me drowning
in the rain

O Orpheus
I followed you
through dark and doubt
to be with you
you knew the rules
but I had none
you now lay prostrate
in the sun

And I
forever trail the path of dead
and I
abandon hope to fear instead
and I
despair the thought of roaming free
O Orpheus
the death of me

Charles Antony


from Always Outside, released April 2, 2017




Plus Timbre Greece

Plus Timbre is a netlabel dedicated to experimental and improvisational music,aiming to foster and promote material in the widest possible variety of relevant musical styles.

contact / help

Contact Plus Timbre

Streaming and
Download help